RSPH photographic art award – deadline 6 August 2017

The RSPH "flash points" competition is seeking submissions that highlight health and wellbeing in the UK across the life course. Submissions should be "thought-provoking snapshots of lives from as diverse a range of demographics as this country is home to".

Submissions are invited in the following six categories:

  • Early Years
  • Childhood
  • Adolescence
  • Young Adulthood
  • Adulthood
  • Later Life

For each category, one winner will be awarded £250. One of the category winners will also be named as the overall winner and awarded an additional £500. A shortlisted selection of photos from each category will be exhibited alongside the winning submissions both on the RSPH website and an exhibition space (tbc).

Read more